Picture
(I don’t what made me think about this idea…oh well!)

 I know everyone has had that one moment in their life where they wished they could turn back time and relive one moment. It could be to change something you did or it could be to return to a moment that you loved the most. I myself have had quite a few of these moments, for both  reasons. 

The moments I would like to turn back to and change are not my finest moments. They are the moments of my stupidity. One of these is when I accidently deleted all my pictures off of my camera. You’re probably disappointed with this answer, aren’t you? Well, on the camera at the time there was probably about 500 pictures maybe, that I didn’t get to upload on to my computer, yet (I couldn’t find my cord…). Some of these pictures include my trip to California (I had pictures of everywhere we went too!!!), pictures of my synchro team of that year and…umm…some other pictures that I can’t remember at the moment…

 I do have other times I would like to change, maybe to go back in time to get a better mark on a really bad test or to those moments that are so embarrassing that I can’t say out loud, that I really would like to avoid…

Moments I wish I could live again, there are many of those. Like, going back in time to those perfect moments where you are having the time of your life (Semi, spending you time with your friends doing your favourite things, my time in Aruba, going somewhere in general, spending those amazing minutes with your siblings where you are not fighting, etc.). Moments like these are where you wish you can remember every detail forever and that your eyes can take picture so they can capture exactly what you are experiencing. 

There are actually a lot of movies, shows and books about time travel. In the book I’m reading for future forum it even talks
about time travel or what they like to call ‘time walking’. The idea of time travel is everywhere. It makes that there is though. People tend to write or talk about things they wish could happen. It makes them feel better about not having something when they have their character or something have it. Making them think, “Well if I can’t have this, at least my character does.” It can make the person feel as if they actually have. As you can see, I have a lot of experience with this…

But I would like to say, even if there are points in your life you wish you can change, there is no way (yet) to do anything about
it. So instead of wasting your time thinking of things you regret, start thinking of things you can do to help it or just move on with your life. Kelly Clarkson has a song that I think is a perfect quote to think about when you are thinking of all your regrets, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.” It is such true statement too. You can only learn from your mistakes. 

That quote reminds me of the poster on the future forum door…


~Keep Calm and Carry On~


 


So what about you? Any time you might want to go
back to?

Komal
5/16/2013 10:56:34 pm

I really like this blog. I like the way you look at life, move on and try to make your life better, not worse by thinking of the past and what "could" have happened. If I could go back in the past, I would spend more time with someone close to me who passed away. Keep up the great work!

Reply
Lindsay
6/3/2013 12:11:19 pm

Aha I love this idea! I would to travel back when I was 1 and didn't have a care in the world, no more essay's, no lab reports and no homework!! I also feel like if we added more hours to our days, we would fill them up with more work and won't use that time to rest. Good work Shannon! :)

Reply
TellingTheRealTruth
12/6/2016 04:14:35 pm

Well i would love to go back in time when Most of the women were Very Normal and today they're totally different altogether.

Reply
8/18/2018 12:33:48 am

Tips to choosing a good dive shop and Instructor. A few pointers when looking for that decent and reliable instructor and dive centre.

Reply



Leave a Reply.