Picture
Yeah, Yeah I know that Les Miz has been out for a while and that not many people are still taking about it. I just had to write about it. Yesterday was the Finale Concert at school, which I happened to be a part of. I was only in the choir, but still. The reason why I am mentioning this is because the last song played was in fact a mix of songs from Les Miz. It reminded just
how amazing Les Miz is. My friend and I even started to sing the words as the concert band was playing. So I thought to myself, why not write a blog post about it?

 So what is Les Miz? Les Misérables is an amazing musical/movie that destroys your feels (as mentioned in ‘Fandom, What's Your Posion?’) and leaves you with tears in your eyes and or tears running down your cheek. It’s a story of love, heart break, war, rebellion, death, and being poor. Les Miz actually started out written as a novel in 1862 by Victor Hugo. It wasn’t adapted into a musical until 1980. 

My one friend is absolutely in love with Les Miz. Since she got the movie, she has probably watched it over 18 times already. And that is not an over exaggeration either. She watches it every day and knows all the words to everyone of the songs in the movie. I actually first saw Les Misérables at her house. Even after she has seen it a million and one times before, she still bawls her eyes out. Even her dad, who is one tough and scary guy, would walk in during the movies and start to sing along! Just goes to show you how awesome this movie is, that it can break even the toughest of souls.

But really, the music and songs are all remarkable and tear dropping. I don’t even know what else to say. No words come to mind when I am trying to describe the incredible music. That is how good it is; so good that my mind is speechless (See what I did there? Huh, huh?). 

Not only is the music spectacular, so is the cast. There are so many well known actors and actresses that have a role in this movie. Some of the cast members include: Hugh Jackman, Russell Crowe, Anne Hathaway, Amanda Seyfried, Helena Bonham Carter, and so many other astounding stars.

SOOOOO... to sum up everything...Les Misérables is basically the best ever and if you haven't seen it...WHAT ARE YOU STILL DOING READING MY BLOG? WHY AREN'T YOU WATCHING LES MIZ? Kidding...or am I?

If you were planning of never seeing it, well your life is just boring and not worth writing about. Just kidding...sort of.


Any movies you think are amazing and is worth watching? Please let me know through a comment!

Fergy
5/16/2013 10:45:01 pm

It's awesome when you can find a movie that touches you like that. I haven't seen les miz yet, but it is on my to do list. I'm really excited to see what Hugh Jackman and Russke Crow have to offer... Russke crow is simply awesome! Good job.

Reply



Leave a Reply.