Picture
Have you even wanted to be something so bad that you used to pretend you were it? I think everyone wanted to be something really bad when they were a little kid. 

For little boys it could have been that they wanted to be a Power Ranger or your favourite superhero like Spiderman or A Fantastic Four member. For little girls it might have been your favourite princess or one of the Winx’s Club girls. 

But for me? I wanted to be a Witch. I wanted to go to Hogwarts and use magic. I don’t know why, but I was obsessed with magic. I love Harry Potter; I think all of you know that. But I also loved Twitches and Halloweentown. 

What is Twitches and Halloweentown you may ask? They are movies shown on Disney channel that have to do with witches and magic. The plot of Twitches is simple. Two twin teenaged witches find each other and learn they are from another realm full of magic. They have to control their powers and defeat the darkness! …Yeah I know cheesy. But hey, I loved that kind of stuff! And Halloweentown is about…well that. It’s about a town where all your favourite Halloween monsters and critters are good and live in peace away from humans. Then there are the Cromwell witches. They just found out about their magic and
have to save Halloweentown from evil bag guys who want to wreck it. Yes another cheesy movie. And for some reason, both those movies had sequels… Halloweentown had like three. And every year on Halloween, I still watch Halloweentown. 
 
ANYWAYS…as you can see, I loved magic movies and still do. When I was little I would always pretend I had magic and pretended to make potions and stuff. I am not joking! I collected shiny rocks thinking they were magical!

Tuesday April 16th is Harry Potter day at Grand River. I have never in my life gotten to dress up as a Harry Potter character at school in my life. Not even on Halloween. So right now I am jumping off the walls in excitement! My mom was able to borrow one of the grad robes from Lifetouch since I didn’t have a Harry Potter one for me to wear! I also searched my whole room
and found my Harry Potter Timeturner that I thought I lost. And they are selling Butterbeer! I’M SO EXCITED! It’s like a dream come true!


Sooo, what are your childhood fantasies?


4/16/2013 12:59:05 am

I think when I was younger, I wanted to be either a spy or a witch. I loved those movies when I was younger and always watched it on Halloween when I came back from trick-or-treating. I wanted to be a spy after watching this cartoon, that I ALWAYS watched, that was about 3 spies.

Reply
Shannon
4/16/2013 01:37:55 pm

Was the show 'Totally Spies'? If so I loved that show! I would watch it all the time!

Reply
Patricia
4/16/2013 10:29:47 am

Childhood movies are always great to watch even when you get older. I always watched Halloweentown every Halloween was i was younger:) ...oh wait still do!

Reply
sam
4/16/2013 11:34:51 pm

i love looking back at my childhood memories. some of them i still think about while others i just laugh at how ridiculous they were. But if you like magic so much, you should start to learn some really cool magic tricks and maybe show some to the class :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.